Parish Priest: Father Neil Fernando

Bishop of the Diocese of The Murray: The Right Rev’d Keith Dalby


Christ Church:

  • Sandy Coulson, Priest’s Warden

  • Dick Hamson, People’s Warden

Saint Lukes

  • Vacant

Saint Thomas:

  • Vacant

Parish Council

Christ Church parishioners have always valued the commitment of the Parish Council and the Church Wardens. They play an intrinsic role in the administration of parish affairs. Parish Council meets monthly, alternating between parish business and reports from the various Church committees.

Parish Council meets monthly and its 2020 members are:

  • Father Neil Fernando (Parish Priest)
  • Richard Mills
  • Brian Smith
  • Faye Hill
  • Lisa Searcy
  • Graham Savage
  • Helen Douglass
  • Richard Strickland
  • Lynn Fisher 

Parish Development Team

The Parish Development Team meets regularly, and its 2019 members are:

  • Fr Neil Fernando
  • Raylene Milligan
  • Robyn Ashby
  • Robyn Sweetnam
  • Rick Fisher
  • Jeff Bowman
  • Maree Lynch
  • Trevor Christopher

This Team was originally established by Bishop David McCall as the Ministry Team, to:

  • Keep an overview of the Pastoral Needs of our parishioners including home and hospital visiting and communion and follow up those whom we haven’t seen for a while.
  • Ensure that the spiritual needs of our parishioners are met. Liaise with visiting priests and arrange Holy Unction and funerals when required.
  • Encourage parishioners to stay faithful, keep attending, keep praying and to keep supporting each other.
  • Support the Pathways services.